Next Event
  • [3/8]Duck River Raceway Park (Wheel, TN)
  • [3/9]Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN)
  • [3/21-23]Humboldt Speedway (Humboldt, KS)

Dillard takes Timberline COMP Cams Super Dirt Series loot

Dillard takes Timberline COMP Cams Super Dirt Series loot

Louisiana’s Cade Dillard visited victory lane with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil on Friday night at the Timberline Speedway.

With 24 cars on hand for the $2,000-to-win event at the southwest Texas oval, Hunter Rasdon earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the 30-lap feature. Rasdon led the first two circuits before fourth-starting Tyler Erb took control on lap 3.

Erb paced the field until lap 15, when Dillard bolted to the top spot exiting turn 4.

Dillard went on to take his first series win with Erb, Jack Sullivan, Tanner Kellick and Morgan Bagley completing the top fvie finishers.

B.J. Robinson was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after passing 13 cars to finish sixth. Robert Baker received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after seeing his night come to an end on lap 19.

Saturday, March 31, brings the tour to Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas, for the $3,110-to-win, $450-to-start Bunny Hop 40 Spring Nationals. Kyle Beard and Timothy Culp split series’ victories at the facility in 2017.

The pit gate opens at 3 p.m. with grandstands opening at 5. The drivers meeting is set for 6:15, with hot laps at 6:30. Time trials and racing action will follow immediately. There will also be an Easter egg hunt and kids’ prize drawings. The family pass will be in effect for this event with two adults and up to four kids getting in for a total of just $40. Otherwise grandstand admission is $20 for adults with kids (6-11 years of age) $5. Senior citizens (ages 65 and older) and military are $15. Pit passes are $35. For more information, please visit

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – March 30, 2018
Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas)

Feature Results:
1. Cade Dillard, 2. Tyler Erb, 3. Jack Sullivan, 4. Tanner Kellick, 5. Morgan Bagley, 6. B.J. Robinson, 7. Hunter Rasdon, 8. Kyle Beard, 9. Gavin Landers, 10. Robbie Moore, 11. Austin Theiss, 12. Robert Baker, 13. Terry Phillips, 14. Jon Mitchell, 15. Billy Moyer Jr., 16. Patrik Daniel, 17. Jesse Stovall, 18. Zach McMillan, 19. Rick Duke, 20. Chandler Petty.

Entries: 24
Fast Qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Jesse Stovall
Hoosier Tires Heat Race #3 Winner: Jack Sullivan
Quarter Master Heat Race #4 Winner: Tyler Erb
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Hunter Rasdon
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Robert Baker
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: B.J. Robinson (19th-6th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Cade Dillard
Lap Leaders: Hunter Rasdon (1-2), Tyler Erb (3-15), Cade Dillard (16-30)
Cautions: 3
Red Flags: 0

Fan Gear

2018 “Thriller” Racing Shirt (Gray)
2018 “Thriller” Racing Shirt (Gray)
See More

Featured Video

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Twitter