Next Event
  • [2/8-9]Screven Motor Speedway (Sylvania, GA)
  • [2/13-16]Volusia Speedway Park (Barberville, FL)
  • [3/8]Duck River Raceway Park (Wheel, TN)

Dillard from 17th to 4th in Wild West Shootout opener

Dillard from 17th to 4th in Wild West Shootout opener

The 13th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts kicked off in rousing fashion on Saturday night at FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway.

Cade Dillard rallying from the 17th starting position to capture fourth behind winner Bobby Pierce, Scott Bloomquist and Brandon Sheppard on the opening night of the six-night mini-series.

With the opening round triumph, Pierce puts himself in prime position to cash in on the Keyser’s Quarter-Million Challenge that could be worth as much as $100,000 for a clean sweep of the six-race series.  Five triumphs would offer up an extra $100,000, four wins would be worth an added $25,000 and three wins would net a bonus of $10,000.

A $5,000 winner’s share is up for grabs for the Super Late Models through the opening five nights of competition before the stakes are upped to $14,000 to win for the January 14 Shaw Trucking finale.

Advance tickets may be purchased online at and ticket pricing/purchasing information can be found at or by calling the Wild West Shootout office at (520) 664-2074.

Wild West Shootout Hotel Information can be found at or by calling Hilton Phoenix/Mesa at 480-833-5555.  The Hilton Phoenix/Mesa is located at 1011 West Holmes Avenue in Mesa, AZ.

Saturday and Sunday events will go green at 5 p.m. with Wednesday and Friday events starting at 7 p.m.

Arizona Speedway is located just minutes from Phoenix.  From Phoenix, take US 60 east to Ironwood Dr., turn right (south) and go four miles, Arizona Speedway is on the right hand side.  For more information, visit or call (520) 664-2074.

FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway, San Tan Valley, Arizona
13th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts
Saturday, January 5, 2019


Heat #1 (8 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 32-Chris Simpson, 2. 32p-Bobby Pierce, 3. 28m-Jimmy Mars, 4. 1p-Earl Pearson, Jr., 5. 42s-Don Shaw, 6. 37w-Scott Ward, 7. 32b-Cody Laney, 8. 14m-Dean Moore, 9. 38-Joey Tanner, 10. 54-Carlos Ahumada, 11. 942-Steve Isenberg, 12. 3x-Lyndon Bolt.

Heat #2 (8 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 5b-Brandon Sheppard, 2. 0-Scott Bloomquist, 3. 7-Ricky Weiss, 4. 1g-Garrett Alberson, 5. 6rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 6. 15d-Justin Duty, 7. 28c-John Cornell, 8. 28-Jim Whisler, 9. 10n-Rob Sanders, 10. 6T-Terry Carter, 11. 7w-Richard Wallace, 12. 20v-Rece Vought.

Heat #3 (8 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 18-Chase Junghans, 2. 91-Tony Toste, 3. 2-Brandon Overton, 4. 71rc-R.C. Whitwell, 5. 97-Cade Dillard, 6. 86-Kyle Beard, 7. G17-Jacob Gallardo, 8. 46-Darren Coffell, 9. 37-Rob Mayea, 10. 15v- Kolby Vandenbergh.

Heat #4 (8 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 71-Hudson O’Neal, 2. 11-Pat Doar, 3. 2s-Stormy Scott, 4. 51-Joey Moriarty, 5. 75-Terry Phillips, 6. 91p-Jason Papich, 7. 17-Billy Franklin, 8. 76-Blair Northdurft, 9. 44-Cole Schill, 10. 24-Rick Ortega, 11. 83-Trevor Anderson.

“B” Main #1 (12 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 6rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 2. 75-Terry Phillips, 3. 10n-Rob Sanders, 4. 91p-Jason Papich, 5. 17-Billy Franklin, 6. 28-Jim Whisler, 7. 76-Blair Northdurft, 8. 28c-John Cornell, 9. 44-Cole Schill, 10. 83-Trevor Anderson, 11. 6T-Terry Carter, 12. 24-Rick Ortega, 13. 20v-Rece Vought, 14. 7w-Richard Wallace, 15. 7w-Richard Wallace, 16. 15d-Justin Duty.

“B” Main #2 (12 laps, top 4 advance to “A” Main):  1. 97-Cade Dillard, 2. 37w-Scott Ward, 3. 42s-Don Shaw, 4. 38-Joey Tanner, 5. 32b-Cody Laney, 6. 46-Darren Coffell, 7. 37-Rob Mayea, 8. 54-Carlos Ahumada, 9. 15v-Kolby Vandenbergh, 10. 942-Steve Isenberg, 11. G17-Jacob Gallardo, 12. 86-Kyle Beard, 13. 3x-Lyndon Bolt, 14. 14m-Dean Moore, 15. 78s-Steve Stultz.

“A” Main (40 laps):  1. 32p-Bobby Pierce, 2. 0-Scott Bloomquist, 3. B5-Brandon Sheppard, 4. 97-Cade Dillard, 5. 2-Brandon Overton, 6. 1p-Earl Pearson, 7. 71-Hudson O’Neal, 8. 71rc-R.C. Whitwell, 9. 91-Tony Toste, 10. 1g-Garrett Alberson, 11. 75-Terry Phillips, 12. 6rt-Ricky Thornton, Jr., 13. 11-Pat Doar, 14. 91p-Jason Papich, 15. 51-Joey Moriarty, 16. 42s-Don Shaw, 17. 38-Thomas Hunziker, 18. 10n-Rob Sanders, 19. 32-Chris Simpson, 20. 28m-Jimmy Mars, 21. 18-Chase Junghans, 22. 7-Ricky Weiss, 23. 2s-Stormy Scott, 24. 37w-Scott Ward.

Fan Gear

2018 “Thriller” Racing Shirt (Yellow)
2018 “Thriller” Racing Shirt (Yellow)
See More

Featured Video

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Twitter